Meetings

Friday 5 January 2018 - The Palace of Westminster

Kevin Gordon

An accredited guide to the Palace of Westminster, Kevin Gordon will talk about the art and architecture of the building as well as the traditions and workings of our Parliament.

 

If you have friends who would be interested in these topics, they are welcome to attend and sign in as guests.

 


U3A Evenings

Tuesday 12 December

Christmas Show: Twelve Days of Christmas

An evening of seasonal entertainment and general nonsense

Tickets £6

U3A Evenings at Reigate Manor Hotel starting at 7.30pm.

Tickets from Sally Baker on sally.baker@rru3a.org.uk or 01737 221766.


Coffee Mornings & Computer help

Dates for 2018

Tuesday 20 February, Thursday 15 March, Tuesday 17 April, Thursday 17 May, Tuesday 12 June, Thursday 19 June, Tuesday 11 September, Tuesday 16 October, Thursday 22 November.

 

Café area of St Joseph’s Community Centre, Ladbroke Road, Redhill, RH1 6SY. Everyone is welcome to attend the coffee mornings held once a month from 10.00am to 11.30am on different days of the week. Entry is free, refreshments can be purchased and there is plenty of parking space.


Outings

Organised by Jane Rayner

email: outings@rru3a.org.uk

01737 240973

 

Thursday 22 March      £47

Visit to new Postal Museum in London with a ride on their underground railway. Morning refreshments included at the Museum of London.  Free time in Exmouth Market for your lunch, which is not included.


Holidays

 

The Delights of Tuscany and Umbria

6 days from £749 departing 8 May 2018

Details from sally.baker@RRU3A.org.uk

 

See Large Calendar

Event list - click on an event for more information

 

Surrey U3A Network

 

Study Days

Friday 16 February: Making Sense of Militany Islam - Anne Davison

 

Friday 16 March: Vincent Van Gogh & Painting in 19th Century France - Leslie Pitcher

 

Friday 20 April: UK Energy Futures - Graham Hill, Richard Rumble, Robin Allen, John Gallop & Ian Funnell

 

Summer School 2018

Details of the Summer School to be held from 18 -21 June 2018 are available on the Surrey Network website. Click here to see the poster.

 

National Events

The National Office advertise a range of events and offers for members. To find out more and book a place, visit and login to the members’ area of www.u3a.org.uk.

Details are also published in the newsletter, in the magazine Third Age Matters and in the hall at the monthly meetings.

 

19 December 14.30

The Queen's Chapel of the Savoy - £19.50

U3A Christmas Concerts 2017 with the Brandenburg Singers and Organ

Designed to whet your appetite for the coming season, the concert will include traditional carols and be enhanced by the gentle glow of mulled wine and mince pies.