May 25, 2018 / Meetings

Friday 1 February

Monthly meeting

2 pm at Reigate Park Church RH2 8BD

Women as World Leaders : Carol Harris Few women took part in international politics before the 19th century, when the movement to give women the vote gained momentum. Nation by nation, women across the world fought for the vote and soon they were leading political parties, governments and international organisations. In this talk, we will look at some of those pioneers who blazed a trail and at the changing attitudes that their progress reflected and sparked. We’ll consider ways in which women have – and haven’t – driven change in the political arena, and  will look at the impact of taking power on the women themselves. Carol  Harris is is is a freelance journalist, speaker and social historian.   If you think friends might be interested in this talk, they are welcome to attend. They will be asked to sign in so that we have a record of attendance.
May 25, 2018 / Coffee Mornings & Computer help

Dates for 2019: Tues 26 February, Thur 28 March, Wed 24 Apr, Tues 7 May, Thur 13 June, Tues 9 July, Tues 10 Sept, Thur 17 Oct, Wed 20 Nov

Coffee morning and Computer Help

10.15 to 11.30 in the café area of St Joseph’s Community Centre, Ladbroke Road, Redhill, RH1 1LF. Everyone is welcome.

May 25, 2018 / U3A Evenings

Dates for 2019: Wed 17 Apr, Wed 22 May, Tues 18 June, Tues 16 July, Tues 24 Sept, Tues 10 Dec

Learning in a social setting

U3A Evenings at Reigate Manor Hotel starting at 7.30pm.

May 25, 2018 / Outings

Wednesday 27 March

Outing to London to explore America’s Gilded Age – £46 including morning refreshments

Guided walk between Pall Mall & St James’s Park exploring America’s The Gilded Age. Free time for lunch in the St James’s area

Afternoon visiting Two Temple Place built for William Waldorf Astor. Enjoy a guided tour of the house and exhibition celebrating the bicentenary of John Ruskin, artist, writer and reformer, featuring over 190 works of art.

Contact Jane Rayner outings@rru3a.org.uk

May 8, 2018 / Holidays

Wednesday 15 May 2019

Holiday to the beautiful Austrian Tyrol

£789 with a single supplement of £69

6 days flying from Gatwick to Munich departing Wednesday 15 May 2019

We will stay in a 4* hotel in Kirchberg and the holiday includes guided tours of Salzburg and Innsbruck.

For further details contact Sally Baker on sally.baker@rru3a.org.uk or 01737 221766

 

 

See Large Calendar

Event list - click on an event for more information

 

Surrey U3A Network

 

U3A Study Days

Planned study days for 2019

Details of the programme for Study Days for 2019 at the Yehudi Menuhin Hall are now available by clicking here.

 

U3A South East Forum
Summer School  2019

Details of the Summer School at Chichester on 24 - 27 June are now available by clicking here.

 

National Events

The National Office advertise a range of events and offers for members. To find out more and book a place, visit and login to the members’ area of www.u3a.org.uk.

 

Details are also published in the newsletter, in the magazine Third Age Matters and in the hall at the monthly meetings.